Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How to determine the coordinate of an object?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    BGR, ID
    Posts
    6

    Question How to determine the coordinate of an object?

    How to determine the coordinate of an object using inSSIDer?
    help me please

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On the Beach in Florida
    Posts
    284

    Default

    AFAIK there is no way to remotely determine the position of an object using inSSIDer.

    Determination of a transmitter's coordinates requires 2 or more receivers.
    The inverse is true for a receiver. A well known example is a GPS receiver.
    It requires 3 or more satellite fixes to determind the position of the receiver.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    BGR, ID
    Posts
    6

    Default

    so, is there another software to do it?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    On the Beach in Florida
    Posts
    284

    Default

    Do you have 2 or more receivers with calibrated directional antennas?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    305

    Default

    As far as I know, it's theoretically possible, but I haven't seen any software that does it. Would make a neat open-source project!
    Joel
    MetaGeek Training and Support

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    BGR, ID
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Joel View Post
    As far as I know, it's theoretically possible, but I haven't seen any software that does it. Would make a neat open-source project!
    so, can you give me a solution for it please

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    BGR, ID
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ua549 View Post
    Do you have 2 or more receivers with calibrated directional antennas?
    i don't have both of them?
    so, what should i do?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    305

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aretaboy92 View Post
    so, can you give me a solution for it please
    If I had a solution for you, I would gladly give it, but as far as I know, the software doesn't exist.
    Joel
    MetaGeek Training and Support

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    BGR, ID
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Joel View Post
    If I had a solution for you, I would gladly give it, but as far as I know, the software doesn't exist.
    so, what should i do sir?
    the deadline is the end of March, please help me sir, i don't know what must i do

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •